UNSW Alumni Awards 

Discovering. Honouring. Celebrating.

The UNSW Alumni Awards program is an exciting opportunity for the UNSW community and public to discover, honour and celebrate the incredible achievements of our most exceptional alumni.

Nominations have now closed for the 2019 Alumni Awards.

Nomination and Selection Process

The UNSW Alumni Awards recognise and celebrate the exceptional achievements of our UNSW graduates. The nominations are judged based on the applicant’s commitment to excellence in their field, creativity, and innovation. The nominator will be asked to consider the applicant’s ability to drive social impact and their commitment to diversity.

The Alumni Awards Selection Committee, comprising of peer representatives from the UNSW alumni community, will review all nominations carefully and select winners for each category. The winners will be announced at the annual Alumni Awards Dinner hosted by the President and Vice-Chancellor, and Chancellor, on behalf of UNSW.

Award categories

   •     Art and Culture

   •     Business

   •     Design and Architecture

   •     Engineering

   •     Medicine and Health

   •     Science and Technology

   •     Social Impact and Public Policy

   •     Sports and Sports Administration

   •     Young Alumni

   •     Student Volunteer

UNSW Alumni Awards were first introduced in 1972. To date, there have been 210 Alumni Awards awarded.

Learn more about our past winners or see images from the 2019 UNSW Alumni Awards ceremony here.

(2019 UNSW Alumni Award recipients: back, from left, Associate Professor Eric Chow, Prue Watt OAM, Associate Professor Kelvin Kong, Brody Smith, Khaled Sabsabi and Ke Sun, and front, from left, Dr Edith Chow, Professor Fariba Dehghani,  Jacinta McCann and  Dr Lucy Turnbull AO (2018 winner).)


For any further information please contact the UNSW Alumni and Engagement Office. 

Ph: +61 2 8936 4716